Home » Sheriff's Office » Court House Security / Court Bailiffs

 

Courthouse Security Division

 

The Courthouse Security Division is responsible for providing security in and around the Rutherford County Court House. These officers also work as bailiffs inside the courtrooms. The Court Security Officers provide general security in and around the courtrooms, which includes security for judicial officials, security for jurors during a jury session of court.  The Bailiffs call the court sessions to order, call recesses and adjournment of court sessions as directed by the presiding judicial official.  They may also take persons into custody per court order or judgment and assist the general public with court related and other county government questions. Courthouse Deputies operate the Security Check Point at the entrance to the Courthouse.

 

Lt. Leon Godlock - Supervisor

Leon.Godlock@RutherfordCountyNC.gov

(828) 287-6395

 

Court House Security

Sgt. Scott Patrick

Scott.Patrick@RutherfordCountyNC.gov

 

Cpl. Todd Laughter

Todd.Laughter@RutherfordCountyNC.gov

 

Ptl. Robert Martin

Robert.Martin@RutherfordCountyNC.gov

 

Court Bailiffs

Sgt. David Jenkins

David.Jenkins@RutherfordCountyNC.gov

 

Cpl. Amy Jennings

Amy.Jennings@RutherfordCountyNC.gov