Home » Sheriff's Office » Detectives

Detective Division

This Department is headed by Lieutenant Kelly Aldridge.The initial complaints are taken by the Patrol Division. The cases are then forwarded to the Detective Division, there Sgt. Jamie Keever reviews the cases and assigns them by solvability and seriousness of the case to the Detectives. The Detectives are responsible for Evidence Collection, Crime Scene Processing, Search Warrants, Interviews and handling the case through Court. Each Detective carries an equal case load while also assisting each other when possible.

 

Det Sgt. Jamie Keever - Department Supervisor, Administrative Duties, Homicide, Unattended Deaths.

jamie.keever@rutherfordcountync.gov

 

Det. Shane Ruppe– Property Crimes and Metal Theft

shane.ruppe@rutherfordcountync.gov

 

Det. Philip Bailey - Fraud

philip.bailey@rutherfordcountync.gov

 

Det. Julie Greene - Child Abuse, Missing Persons, Juvenille Investigations

julie.greene@rutherfordcountync.gov

 

Det. Adrienne Wallace- Domestic Violence, Missing Persons, Assault

adrienne.wallace@rutherfordcountync.gov

 

Det.Jim Upton - Breaking & Entering, Larcenies

jim.upton@rutherfordcountync.gov

 

Det. Marc Duncan- Breaking and Entering, Larcenies

marc.duncan@rutherfordcountync.gov

 

Det. Patrick Wiseman- Breaking and Entering, Larcenies patrick.wiseman@rutherfordcountync.gov

 

Det. Justin McCluney - Concealed Weapons, Sex Offender, Handgun Permits

justin.mccluney@rutherfordcountync.gov

 

 

 

CONCEALED HANDGUN PERMITS

DET. JUSTIN MCCLUNEY

justin.mccluney@rutherfordcountync.gov

 

The Concealed Handgun Permits are now being issued through the Sheriff's Office at 198 N. Washington St. Monday thru Friday 8:30am until 5:00 pm.

 

To qualify for a concealed handgun permit you must first complete a handgun class. You can get more information on classes thru Isothermal Community College. After completion of this class you may apply for the permit.