Home » Sheriff's Office » Patrol Unit


Patrol Division


The Rutherford County Sheriff's Office Patrol Division consist of twenty-one full time Deputy Sheriff's. This Department is headed by Patrol Commander Lieutenant Chad Nazelrod.


The Uniform Patrol Division is one of the main backbones of the Sheriff's Office, providing 24 hour patrol of the County, including residences and businesses. The Patrol Officer is the first on any crime scene and is responsible for making decisions for securing and/or investigating. They serve warrants, subpoenas, domestic violence protective orders, criminal and civil summons, answer calls for service and various other duties required by the Public.

A Crew      B Crew

R-413 Sgt.Joshua Padgett

R- 418 Cpl. Daniel Elliott

R-426 Ptl. Ryan Bailey

R-427 Ptl. Mark Mccracken / K9

R-438 Ptl. Jeff Burgess   

R-434 Ptl. Frank Lancaster

R-429 Ptl. Chris Willis


C Crew

R-415 Sgt. Daniel Edwards

R-416 Cpl. Tyler Greene

R-435 Ptl. Zach Walker

R-439 Ptl. Christopher Wilson

R-430 Ptl. Andrew Weathers

R-438 Ptl. Steven Holland

     R-414 Sgt. Jamie Dunn

     R-417 Cpl. Ben King

     R-420 Ptl. Jeremy Arnett

     R-424 Ptl. Whitney Hunter

     R-425 Ptl. Brian Scoggins

     R-436 Ptl. Caleb Buitron



     D Crew

     R-412 Sgt.Allen Hardin

     R-419 Cpl. Tim Lowery

     R-422 Ptl. Michael Snyder / K9

     R-433 Ptl. Joseph McComas

     R-423 Ptl. Jordan Chapman

     R-428 Ptl. Dylan Henderson

     R-432 Jordan Ray / K9