Sheriff Staff

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Sheriffs Office Aaron Ellenburg Sheriff james.ellenburg@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-6247
Sheriff Office Randall Greenway Chief Deputy randall.greenway@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-6247
Detention Jamie Keever Captain Detention Center jamie.keever@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-6084
Sheriff Office Brian Gooch Captain Support Services brian.gooch@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-6395
Sheriff Office Stephen Ellis Captain Road Patrol stephen.ellis@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-6068
Sheriff Office Peter Wan Major peter.wan@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-6246
Detention Laura Grasser Detention Operations Lieutenant laura.grasser@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-6245
Sheriff Office Michael Snyder Lieutenant michael.snyder@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-6247
Sheriff Office Ben King Lieutenant ben.king@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-6247
Sheriff Office Corey Smith Lieutenant corey.smith@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-6247
Sheriff Office Joseph McComas Lieutenant joseph.mccomas@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-6247
Sheriffs Office Jimmy Upton Lieutenant jim.upton@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-6303
Sheriff Office Andy Greenway Captain andrew.greenway@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-288-3298
Forensics John Greenway Sergeant john.greenway@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-6019
Sheriff Office James Hoppes Sergeant james.hoppes@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-6152
Sheriff Office Kristina Towery Office Manager kristina.towery@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-6163
Sheriff Office Sonya Brown Admin Specialist sonya.brown@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-3319
Sheriff Office Jessica Owens Admin Specialist jessica.alexander@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-6164
Sheriff Office Victoria Atkins Admin Specialist victoria.atkins@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-6251
Sheriff's Office Shane Holtzclaw Sergeant shane.holtzclaw@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-6247
Courthouse Brett Hooper Sergeant brett.hooper@rutherfordcountync.gov (828)-287-6247